My Favorite Drugstore Makeup Products!

As much as I love treating myself to fancy makeup that costs an obscenely amount, there are thousands of drugstore makeup dupes for ALL of them. And not only are they dupes, but they’re actually AMAZING products that I don’t think I could live without. In this post I’ll be discussing my absolute favorite drugstore makeup products that are a staple in my makeup collection.

Revlon!

Revlon products are pretty great, and if you haven’t jumped on the bus yet then hurry up! Although you won’t mss the bus, you want to get a good seat! Three products that I’ve been using A LOT lately are the Revlon Highlighting Palette, Ultra HD Matte Lip Color, and the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen. I’ll get into more about the products below, but just know that Revlon is absolutely killing it lately!

Revlon Highlighting Palette

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I own this palette in the color Rose Glow (020) and it works perfectly as a blush and a highlighter. It gives your skin that perfect sun kissed look which is especially good for Summer. And yes, I use this palette so much that I have hit the pan underneath which means I have to run out and grab a new one.

 

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The one downside I will say about this product is the smell. It smells like a weird chemically fueled fruit, BUT the smell completely goes away once you put it on. And once you have it on it’s so worth it. I own the color Embrace which is a beautiful nude pink (which is probably my favorite lip color at the moment). It goes on so smoothly, doesn’t make your lips sticky, and doesn’t dry them out at all! I’m definitely going to run back and get some more in different colors for fall!

 

Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is an eyeliner that I’ve had for over a year now and I still use quite often. I bought this for my Prom senior year of High School and purchased it in Black Brown to complement my blue eyes. Let me tell you, it was such a good choice. It’s not in your face like a black liquid liner would be and even after a year, it hasn’t dried out at all!

BUY REVLON PRODUCTS HERE:

HIGHLIGHTING PALLETE

ULTRA HD MATTE LIP COLOR

COLORSTAY LIQUID EYE PEN

Maybelline!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Maybelline has some great products and right now I’m in love with their mascara! I own an embarrassingly lot of mascara and I still find myself reaching for the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara almost everyday. The brush is perfectly shaped that it helps give your lashes an extra curl while applying. It’s such a smooth formula, not clumpy, and glides across your lashes like it was always meant to be there. Go buy it!!

BUY MAYBELLINE PRODUCTS HERE:

LASH SENSATIONAL MASCARA

L’oreal!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I will say this, I don’t buy a lot of L’oreal products. I don’t have anything against the brand, or it’s products, I just don’t find myself looking over there as much. UNTIL the gloriousness of their True Match Lumi Liquid Glow Illuminator entered my life. I purchased this product in Ice Glacé (C301). Now, the back says that you can apply this all over your face and mix it with your foundation but I find that a little scary. It’s so shimmery and very “highlighty” so I stick to using it as a liquid highlighter. It gives just the right amount of glow to your cheekbones and dries so perfectly!

BUY L’OREAL PRODUCTS HERE:

TRUE MATCH LUMI LIQUID GLOW HIGHLIGHTER

NYX!

NYX products are basically taking over the world. They are such an affordable brand and I’m completely obsessed with all of their lip products. Specifically, their Soft Matte Lip creams and their Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The first time I experienced these was a few winters ago when my friend gave me three different colors for Christmas. And let me tell you, EACH. COLOR. WAS. A. HIT. I own the colors (In order of the picture): Istanbul, Prague, and Copenhagen. Istanbul is a beautiful pale pink that almost matches my lip color exactly. Prague is a deep pink color, and Copenhagen is a deep deep plum, berry, vampy, purple that just looks amazing in the colder months. They are just beautiful products so go out and buy them.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The first time I heard of these were from youtubers who were absolutely raving about them. I grabbed a nude pink color (surprise surprise) in the shade Tea & Cookies. And really there’s not much more to say other than they are a great product and I think everyone needs to experience it.

BUY NYX PRODUCTS HERE:

SOFT MATTE LIP CREAMS

LIQUID SUEDE CREAM LIPSTICK

Rimmel!

Last, but never the least, are my favorite Rimmel products. These consist of two lipsticks and one finishing powder. So let’s just jump right in!

Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

The Kate Moss lipsticks by Rimmel are just a beautiful, beautiful creation. I don’t know anyone who has disliked them after trying them because they are that good. They are so easy to apply and glide on your lips like a buttery dream. I own two different shades of the lipsticks in 107 and 05. 107 in a deep berry, perfect for fall and winter, and 105 is a beautiful coral pink color that looks amazing during the spring and summer months.

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This beautiful, beautiful powder is my savior during this hot, hot summer. Usually my skin type is combination dry, but suddenly, this summer my skin has turned oily, which is something I’m not happy with. This powder really helps get excess oil looking matte on your face. I simply apply it to my chin, nose, forehead, and under eyes in order to set my concealer. But it’s literally so cheap and something that I’m using every single day. I purchased this beauty in 01 Transparent.

BUY RIMMEL PRODUCTS HERE:

KATE MOSS LIPSTICKS

STAY MATTE LONG LASTING PRESSED POWDER

So there you go! My drugstore must-haves for the summer. I don’t think I could have survived this summer without them and even though summer’s coming to an end, I don’t think I’ll stop using them any time soon.

If you’re interested in reading about my “High End” makeup haul and favorites, take a little click on this link: Urban Decay and Tarte and Benefit, Oh My!

-Carolyn

 

 

Leave a Reply

