Urban Decay and Tarte and Benefit, Oh My!

**Please excuse the sucky excuse for a title, I thought it was clever at the moment and have become too attached to change it, just try to look past it**

So I have one of the greatest summer jobs. It involves me standing in air conditioning, swatching lipsticks and looking at all the makeup I could ever wish for. I work at Ulta Beauty. And, not only do they pay me for playing with makeup (and I mean also working the registers, putting shipment away, dealing with angry customers but whatever), I have an incredible associate discount which makes sure that all my paychecks basically go right back into the company (HAHAHAHAHAHA I’m broke but ok). So here’s some of my favorite products¬†that I spent way too much money on but I’m too in love with it not to care.

Urban Decay Products!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetIMG_8257

I’m absolutely obsessed with the Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks! There are 100 different shades, 6 different finishes, and are guaranteed to make you the happiest person alive. I’ve personally purchased 4 different shades, three of which are the comfort mattes, and one cream. In no particular order I have: Backtalk (Comfort Matte), ZZ (Cream), Criminal (Comfort Matte), and Afterdark (Comfort Matte).

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

BACKTALK: Mauve, Nude Pink

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

AFTERDARK: Medium Dark, Berry Pink

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

ZZ: Soft Pink, Purple

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

CRIMINAL: Soft Pink, Nude Color

For the eyes I’ve been LOVING their Perversion Mascara, Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner, and of course the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Primer Potion to hold it all in.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This mascara REALLY makes your eyelashes pop!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

MIDNIGHT COWBOY: A glitter lover’s fantasy!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Such a great product! Your eyeshadow won’t be going anywhere!

BUY URBAN DECAY PRODUCTS HERE:

VICE LIPSTICKS: BACKTALK, CRIMINAL, AND AFTERDARK

VICE LIPSTICKS: ZZ

PERVERSION MASCARA

HEAVY METAL GLITTER EYELINER: MIDNIGHT COWBOY

URBAN DECAY EYESHADOW PRIMER POTION

 

 

Tarte Products!

I only have two Tarte products that I’m really loving at the moment, but these are two products that I practically use every single day.

The first is the Tarte Amazonian Clay BB Tinted Moisturizer. I absolutely HATE wearing a heavy foundation, especially in the summer. My skin is just prone to breaking out, but I still need some coverage so tinted moisturizers are the way to go! A plus with this moisturizer is that it comes with an SPF 20 Sunscreen in the formula which is always a must for my skin.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The second product from Tarte is a mascara, which in my opinion I reach for more than the Urban Decay. This is the Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara. I’ve been blessed with pretty long eyelashes so most mascaras really help show them off but I’ve never used one as great as the Tarte mascara. It’s not clumpy and (like the name says) it literally paints on the mascara to your lashes making them longer and fuller. 10/10 would recommend.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

BUY TARTE PRODUCTS HERE:

AMAZONIAN CLAY BB TINTED MOISUTRIZER

TARTEIST LASH PAINT MASCARA

 

 

 

 

 

BENEFIT PRODUCT!

Last, but certainly not least, is my Benefit product. To preface this product I will say that I’m am one of the laziest people when it comes to my eyebrows. I can’t be bothered to try and draw them in, or fill them in, or shape them every day of my life. BUT the Benefit Gimme Brow is the most low maintenance brow gel you will ever use. It literally takes 30 seconds to brush your eyebrows with the wand and you instantly get the color, volume, and shape you desire!

BUY BENEFIT PRODUCTS HERE:

BENEFIT GIMME BROW

IMG_8249.JPG

And that’s about it! I do have more products but if I put them all in here the post would probably go on for days and I doubt anybody wants to read pages and pages of me.

-Carolyn

cover photo url : http://sparrowsnotforgotten.nz/wp-content/uploads/ohmy.jpg
5 thoughts on “Urban Decay and Tarte and Benefit, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

